Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Yelp?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Yelp! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

Well, we tried!


Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

I've been dealing with Rob Picone at Smithtown Mercedes for years and he is Truly the best Service advisor I have ever dealt with. I own a transportation company so we have many cars going in for service with other brands and no one treats us like Rob Picone and that's why we keep going back to Smithtown Mercedes truly an asset for the company

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

When you have one car you want it to be the best and that includes trouble free, excellent, professional, courteous service. Our GLC 300 is an exemplary vehicle, ticks all the right boxes and so does the dealer, so does Mercedes Benz of Smithtown. No gouging, no hassles. Courteous and professional from the moment you drive in to their covered service entrance to their attentiveness and performance. Everything is done correctly, expertly, and the car is returned in a timely manner and with every need addressed. I drive away in the comfort of the GLC with a secure and confident feel.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Outstanding professional personal. Mr. Seni in sales was super polite and very knowledgeable and professional. I have visited many MB dealerships, from which few places were super dirty (vehicle that i was interested as well , all dusty interior, exterior dirty fingerprints all over) mind you that i always call ahead at least a day telling them that i’m coming to see the car , employee that has all wrinkled and partly untucked shirt wearing baseball hat . (MB of Warwick RI ) stay away from that one . But this MB of Smithtown blew me away . Mr. Seni greeted me with a smile , ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

I have been a client of Mercedes of Smithtown since 2012 and i am extremely happy with Mercedes of Smithtown, I love the sales team and my service advisor Rob who is a great advisor. i recently returned my old Mercedes 450 E which was 2019 and met with Sales person Sophia who happened to be a great help to find me exactly what i was looking for when there was no 2021 Mercedes in their show room, she was able to search and locate a 450E 2021 Mercedes and got it for me, she worked so hard to find me my dream car with ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

My issue with my sprinter van was handled promptly and professionally sean Munro the service advisor made it a pleasant and painless process thank you Sean and mercedes Benz for a good ownership experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

I’ve owned numerous Mercedes … all purchased from this dealership Fabulous staff in sales Bill Reinhardt … Steve Godden stellar service department … Joseph Baumgarten. Never disappointed. Highly recommend! These guys have been a trusted group to our family for over 20 years

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Very nice and helpful dealership! Not shady like some others out there lol. And my dealer Valentine was the best! I love my new Benz truck ❤️

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

My sales rep is Peter Langlois. Super great guy. Very informative, super attentive, knows his cars. The dealership likewise treats us well. Have been with them since 2001.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I had been searching for a specific car for months and finally found it at MB of Smithtown. If you’re anything like me, then you dread the experience of buying a car. I usually read the 2 star reviews on establishments before I decide to proceed, and some seemed a little petty. One of the very few 2 star reviews mentioned Sophia, one of the sales people there and that she was great to work with. So I called and asked specifically for her. She was amazing! Very personable, zero pressure, thoughtful, very thorough and professional, went out of her way ...

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Great service, and friendly staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

On June 06, 2021, My 2007 ML 350 was towed to the Mercedes Benz dealership in Smithtown. I am delighted with the help I received from Service Advisors Joe Baumgarten and Matthew McMahon. They were professional and knowledgeable about the repairs.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

My husband and I have been buying Mercedes cars for the past 20 years, and we would not use any dealer except Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. Peter Langlois, our salesman, is professional, pays attention to details, and is easy and a pleasure to work with. Rob Picone, our service advisor of many years, is straightforward and always takes good care of both our cars and of us. The dealership is a beautiful and a comfortable place to wait if you are having work done on your vehicle and the staff is friendly and attentive. We have bought a variety of cars over ...

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 16, 2021

The salesperson was very knowledgeable and provided an excellent buying experience

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Very helpful and organized group that works well together , professionalism at it’s finest. Sunny and Vin are my new favorite people at Mercedes they got my deal together in record time. I’ll definitely be buying more cars from these guys. I think they love selling cars as much as I love buying them. I’m part of the family now thanks guys

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

I had a great experience purchasing my car from Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. They made me feel comfortable and informed me about everything I needed to know throughout the process. Sales manager Sunny and sales consultant Nicholas were extremely kind, answered all of my questions and were patient with me when making my decision. They helped me get a great deal on my car and I would highly recommend going to this family-owned dealership when looking to purchase your next Mercedes!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

I am elated to write this review regarding my new E-Class Mercedes. I've been a Mercedes customer at the Smithtown location for over a decade! I have never had a bad experince and this year is no exception. One would think that amidst a pandemic it would be immensely difficult to purchase a vehicle particularly a Mercedes, but Peter Langlots made it possiable for me. Believe me when I tell you that my sales Consultant, Peter J. Langlols is not only very professional, he is kind, caring, and thoughtful in his process of assiting you in the best vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Very very nice staff! Customer service was excellent and they helped me out in every way possible. If you need help with anything ask for Valentino!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2021

I was overwhelmed and very impressed to my agent Mr Saeed, he helped me so much from the start til the end of trade in, I got my new car in a very same day, that was very quick and smooth trade in that I ever experienced. Great service for the installations of my new roof cross bar, same day installed without appointment … thanks service center too. Good job! Keep it up! Owen

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Extremely professional, competent and an awesome dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I just picked up my nee 2021 s580. Fritz, Robert and Sofia were the best. I would definitely refer my friends and family members to purchase their new Mercedes at Smithtown Mercedes Benz

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Nice

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Mercedes Benz service is 5+ stars. Very pleased with the service and treatment that I received.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

1st time customer. Arrived without an appt. with significant tire damage. Rob Picone was professional, courteous and provided excellent service. The entire experience exceeded expectations.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I had pleasure working Bill Reinhart, he has been by far the best sales representative I worked with. In the past I owned Lexus and BMW and this is first time with Mercedes. He ensured that I am given the time and his attention to detail in picking GLS with options and explaining details helped in selecting the best vehicle. I believe that the experience forward would be the same as working with Bill. His passion and energy towards his work is commendable

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Very professional, they helped in every detail in our purchase Ken was are salesman very informative no pressure we felt very relaxed.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Sales personnel "Top-Notch" Chris Walker our salesman was courteous and most instrumental in helping me find the right car Love my Mercedes, Thank you again Chris!!!!!! 😎

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

@joecarrera Knowledgeable and patient during a trade in and new purchase....love my new Benz and would recommend seeing Joe! He remembered every detail....did not disappoint!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Service took my car on short notice and promptly replaced two tires while my wife waited. They are always prompt and courteous.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 2, 2021

I’m beyond grateful for the top notch service! Salesman was absolutely fantastic....the service department did a great job getting her ready and the finance department was a breeze to work with. I recommend the whole experience....🥰

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Ken was amazing to work with - I could not be happier with my Volvo XC90.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Fast service department. Couldn’t ask for more

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Such beautiful customer service at this dealership. Everyone was friendly, kind and accommodating. Good feeling walking in there. Sophia is awesome!! Thank you! She found me exactly what I wanted and put the work in without making me feel like I was asking for too much or being annoying. Take a lesson from this chick. Fantastic job Sophia, and the rest of the team.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

People place and atmosphere delightful..aside from the greatest cars around...most of all my service person... ray devino...looks out for my car and my interest when i go for service .. real and honest!!!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Professional and caring. My advisor, Joe B., was excellent and made my service experience “enjoyable”.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2021

Ken McAleese is AMAZING...so trustworthy, so reliable and helped me pick the PERFECT Mercedes for me! Thank you so much for everything, you really made me feel so special...and my car is so FABULOUS! XOXO 🖤🚘

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Always first rate service. No matter what the challenge staff will find a way to take care of you and make sure that your experience is top notch. After experiencing their level of service it's hard to even consider going anywhere else.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

An amazing experience from the moment I got in there, everyone was extremely nice and respectful and they took care of my car like if it was their own, my advisor Sean Munro was extremely nice and helpful with everything I needed and the courtesy car they give me was brand new and beautiful! Thank to everyone there, from my salesperson Valentine to Sean Munro and all of the staff at the service department!!!!! Customer for life!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I bought 3 cars from the Competition Group within the past 5 months and my car buying experience was always great. No pressure and no gimmicks ! My sales person Bill Reinhart helped me trade in my leased vehicle that saved me time and money ! Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Great experience working with Saeed and the rest of the MB of Smithtown sales team. They were very friendly, professional, and most importantly answered all of our questions/concerns. Look forward to staying part of the MB family.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2021

I recently had a very good experience trading in and upgraded to an suv here. My Salesman Valentine Horvath was the absolute best! Even their service advisor Sean Munro is very impressive. I’m glad I chose Smithtown Mercedes.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

We had a horrible experience at Range Rover of Southampton. Bait and switch, lies, rude salesperson etc. We wandered in to Mercedes of Smithtown and from the moment we stepped in the showroom we were greeted with a friendly, professional and welcoming attitude. We explained what we were interested in and the woman at the front desk invited us to have a cup of coffee and she would get a salesperson to assist. Our salesperson, Valentine J. Horvath came over in minutes and greeted us. I've purchased many cars in my lifetime and in a sentence I would say ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

Best experience EVER! I couldn’t be happier not only with my car but the way I was treated by the salesperson Peter Langlois and the manager Gary Gentile. They were very knowledgeable and very patient. I honestly couldn’t be happier!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Best experience EVER! I couldn’t be happier not only with my car but the way I was treated by the salesperson Peter Langlois and the manager Gary Gentile. They were very knowledgeable and very patient. I honestly couldn’t be happier!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

I would like to thank Peter Langlois and Joe Baumgarten for all their guidance and professionalism in helping me choose my new car. Joe has been our Service Advisor for over 10 years, and has always made sure we had everything needed, answering all questions and taking care of all problems. Peter has guided me to my next Mercedes with great patience, trying to see which car, which package would fit me best. It was a process both gentlemen made me feel good about in the end. I could not have made the decision alone. I didn't have to . Peter ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

bill was an amazing salesman. he helped me pick out and take home the car that I wanted. he exceeded expectations and I recommend asking for him when going to the Mercedes-Benz dealership in Smithtown, NY.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

I was looking to get a sprinter van at Mercedes of smith town and Chris the salesperson helped me so much, made buying a van so easy for me ! I recommend everyone going to Chris !!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown provides a first-class customer experience at every step, delivered by a professional staff second to none. I've done business with them for over twenty years and across five vehicle purchases, and have been consistently delighted in all of my sales and services experiences. They come with my highest recommendation.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Wonderful customer service, reliable dealership with professional staff

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

As Always, This was a wonderful experience. Jean and I are very happy with the car and the great care from Peter L.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 4, 2021

Trustable and reliable

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

The Mercedes dealership in Smithtown provides 5 star service at every point, whether you are looking for a new or used car or getting your car serviced. I am now on my 3rd straight Mercedes through them. I don't plan on going anywhere else. Great selection of cars and reasonable prices. Great employees too. You will leave a happy customer!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Phenomenal Customer Service!!! After visiting two Mercedes-Benz locations and was absolutely disappointed with their services; we decided to give one last chance and went to Mercedes in Smithtown. The moment we walked through the doors, we felt a very welcoming presence. We got the opportunity to work with Joseph Carrera, his customer service skills, follow ups and vast knowledge had us to make a decision to get our dream car with them. Our experience was one to remember. I highly recommend Smithtown location for your next vehicle. Thank you Joe for getting us in our dream car.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

We recently purchased a GLC 300 from Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. Bill Reinhart was a knowledgeable and extremely patient salesman who handled the sale of the vehicle beautifully. We are loving our new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Amazing experience purchasing my first Mercedes. Valentine Horvath you are the best.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

If you want a fantastic Mercedes experience - go to MB of Smithtown NY and work with Sophia DiBlanda. Sophia combines intelligence, superior coverage and having worked both on the MB product / business side prior to sales, a deep subject matter expertise (SME). Her positive attitude, no pressure approach and honesty are unique in the business. Very pleased with her coverage and my CPO purchase. Special thanks also to Steve Godden, Sales Manager - who is supportive and available to consult on deal transaction. Many clients come from out of state to Mercedes Benz of Smithtown. It's understandable as ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2021

Knowledge of Mercedes Benz Products and matching product to the customer’s needs. Beautiful Showroom with professional and courteous staff. Positive and stress free car buying experience

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

I love the A35 the response is quick with no hesitation the team at Mercedes made me feel really comfortable I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

My first purchase with Mercedes and it was quite Memorable!! I am so impressed on how quick and organized the entire transaction went! My Client Advisor, Bill, was Exceptional!!!! Thank you again MB of Smithtown!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Great service from Mercedz- Benz of Smith Town. They help me with the ban that Iwas looking for, thank you guys and God bless you all Thank you guys

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 11, 2021

My salesman Ken was wonderful, he spent all the time needed to teach me all about my new S class car. Minimal time spent negotiating and the deal was done

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Exceptional service and Fritz was an excellent salesman... he made the entire process very seamless. I will definitely recommend This dealership for any purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

My My service specialist Matt was kind , courteous, and very efficient. I was back out the door in a loaner to go about my day as needed.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

all good


Visited our Mercedes-Benz showroom near Smithtown, NY recently? Be sure to leave us a review on either Google or Yelp to tell us how we did! We strive for perfection with each and every customer, and want all of our customers to leave our Mercedes-Benz dealership near Lake Grove, NY 100% satisfied. We have been a premier Mercedes-Benz dealership serving Nesconset and Stony Brook drivers for over 50 years, providing Long Island drivers with an excellent choice of new Mercedes-Benz vehicles, Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz vehicles, a state-of-the-art Mercedes-Benz Service Center near Hauppauge, NY, as well as a fully stocked Mercedes-Benz Parts Center. We are also a full-service Sprinter dealership located near Islandia, NY, where we stock new Sprinter vans, commercial vehicles, as well as upfitted Sprinter vans. We clearly aim to provide the best, so we here at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown also aim to achieve the best experiences with our clientele. We hope to hear about your five-star experience soon! If you feel your experience at our dealership was less than five-stars, be sure to contact us right away and let our staff members help you. We look forward to receiving your feedback soon!

Visit us at 630 Middle Country Rd, St James, NY 11780! Take home your new Mercedes-Benz using the Port Jefferson Ferry to Connecticut, or stop into our showroom on the way to Fire Island! We are located near the Smith Haven Mall and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport!