Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Yelp?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Yelp! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

Well, we tried!


Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Sophia diBlanda is a consumate professional. She worked with me patiently in explaining things as we went along, and answered questions thoroughly. I Made phone calls, and Sophia returned those calls in a reasonably time frame. She sat with me in the car and showed me everything possible that I should know about it before I drove it. Car did not have AM radio working and she made the call to get me into service asap to have it fixed and made whole. Hope to see her often as I return to have my car serviced in the future years. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Although we did not ultimately buy from Smithtown Mercedes, we had an overall positive experience mainly due to our salesman. Bill Reinhart was absolutely amazing. He was thorough, patient, transparent, honest, hard working, and friendly. If you go there, ask for him.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Great working with Sophia since day 1 who helped me through the process of the car I wanted within my budget. Because of Chip shortage, I didn’t get the feature I wanted but I hope next time, I will! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

All I can say salesman’s nick is the best I was very very upset but somehow he worked it out for me great communication well spoken etc. and that smile is a winner every time

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2022

Great sales staff and parts employees

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Mercedes Benz of Smithown is amazing! They have great customer service and are super accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Had a great experience the friendly sales staff (Paul) the general personnel were attentive and respectful. My wife loves her new Mercedes SUV. It was nice purchasing a vehicle with no pressure or stress from the sales staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Great dealership and they really made me feel special. They went out of their way to find me a car in my price range. I highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2022

Love the place, have many friends there, for example Roberto Picone, Jose Carrera, Steve-o The Godden.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

I Needed an oil change. They had many times available. I was in and out in under 1 hour everyone there was very friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2022

Had a great experience the friendly sales people the general personnel was very attentive and respectful nice clean area and very polite

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2022

They make the whole process of servicing your car, pleasurable!!! They keep you informed every step of the way!!! Austin was great, and the service manager was extremely accommodating!!! Thank you!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

I got my E class from here and it was smoothest purchased I even had no hassle. The sales consultant Sophia DiBlanda was amazing, Sopiha explained everything about the car very well, highly recommended Sopiha as a sales consultant. Paperwork didn’t feel like I purchasing something big. In future if I get Benz again I know where to go.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Now we have 2 MB in the driveway. A C 300 & a GLE 350. Nick Malena listened to what we wanted an what we wanted to pay. The C300 is a lease & the GLE 350 is a Certified MB. The C300 is the sporty car to drive & stingy on gas. The GLE 350 is a Tiger Tank to strap on to feel safe & secure. Sue isn’t writing this review, her husband is Pete.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

We do not always write reviews but think our Sales Consultant Anthony Alfieri deserves this one. From day one, he has demonstrated great professionalism in being detailed, thorough, patient and knowledgeable in handling our inquiry for a new MB purchase. Throughout the process, he followed through with emails and calls to let us know the status of our order. On the day we got the new car, he explained everything at length which tremendously helped. We were particularly impressed to have received a call from him a few days afterwards to check if everything was good. This was the best ...

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

My experience has been absolutely stellar. Anthony Alfieri was and is my point of contact. The purchase went smoothly thanks to Fritz, and Anthony spent over an hour explaining all the features of the car and helped me connect my phone etc. What is also important, is support after the sale. This is something not to be overlooked. I know if I have any questions I can always text Anthony. I did once already, and Anthony got back to me quickly. It feels good to have this level of support. I am in full agreement with my fellow reviewers that ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2022

I have been a repeat customer of SMB and each time I have had a great experience from the welcoming staff at the front desk to my consultant Peter who was most knowledgeable about the S580 and work out the beat method of driving an S class I would be remised if I didn’t give a shout out to the great service department and my personal consultant Raymond who took care of all my service needs in short a great organization to become associated with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

Sophia was great! Between her & Fritz in finance, I walked in on a Saturday and left that same day with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

I bought a gla 250 everything went smoth and I'm happy with the service I received.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2022

Excellent service by Rob Piccone. Very responsive and always looks to take care of our needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

I had a great adviser Peter Laniglois who mad purchasing a 122k auto easy and the dealership and service department is second to none

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Sean Munro from service is ELITE! Amazing experience with him. He really takes care of you and takes care of everything in express fashion.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

They have it all good service , sales very helpful in putting together new vehicle and delivering it with instructions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Small dealership without all the craziness but all the mercedes experience you expect

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Before I choose Smithtown dealership i went to several other locations they are professional staff

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Just bought a GLB at the Mercedes Benz of Smithtown location. We worked with Valentine and had an extremely pleasant experience. I bought another car earlier last year from a different dealership that took hours to complete paperwork. At this location, it was so simple and quick, I saw the car, completed the paperwork immediately, and the car was ours the day after we decided to buy it. Everyone was helpful, polite, and made us feel really comfortable. I couldn't be happier with my new car!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Have owned many Mercedes over the years and many dealers. Smithtown dealership by far the best. Service and salesman’s help to put together a vehicle to my desires and needs. Bill knew my needs and delivered it with knowledge of the systems . Am looking forward to using this vehicle over the next few years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Peter Langlois gave as an excellent service and we are so please and happy with our new Benz. We definitely recommend him if you want to get your car there. He is an amazing sales Man. He treats you like family and does not push you to buy. He makes you feel comfortable specially if you are making a decision. He gave us the opportunity to think and our space to decide what was best for us and what we really liked.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Smithtown is an excellent dealership with very helpful staff. Joe Carrera helped us select our new vehicle and then kept us updated on its status while we were waiting for its arrival. Joe was exactly what we wanted in a salesperson, he answers our questions was never pushy and came across as a genuinely good guy. Well done all the way around!!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

Everything was very straight forward and Bill Reinhard was very friendly and easy to deal with.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Great service, my 1994 E320 treated the same as if I had just bought it new from the dealership!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Amazing service! Joe , Sunny and the team made my purchasing experience smooth, stress free and very easy. They answered all my questions. I was very happy with the entire process. I highly recommend them and will certainly be back !

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

We got our first and only luxury car from here a couple months ago. Anthony Alfieri helped us and we had a very smooth ride through the process from finding the car we love to get financed with the best rate. Definitely going back to MB of Smithtown if the money situation allows it...lol

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

The sales rep Anthony Alfieri was very pleasant, trust worthy and was wasn’t pushy in helping me at first looking at a certified Mercedes Benz. Then with more incite and knowledge of the Mercedes Benz by Anthony Alfieri I went with a new 2021 GLC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

My experience with this dealership has been mixed in the past but I was very happy with how things worked out with my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

I have been dealing with Fritz for over 5 years. Fritz is always wonderful to deal with and has been my go to for all of my mercedes vehicles needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

I have nothing bad to say which means everything was great especially Peter Langlois. I would be very proud and grateful to some like Peter working for me!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

At Mercedes Benz of Smithtown they known how to do business. They are professional, respectful and the customer's satisfaction is their priority. Great job!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Excellent experience. Peter went above and beyond to make my vehicle purchase easy!! Highly recommend him and the service staff are top notch. Got me as a customer for life Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Peter out did himself. Amazing salesman and took care of everything. No hidden surprises A+++++ Customer for life

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2021

Every body is so nice the quality of work Excelente fast the treatment is perfect professional keep the good work

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2021

Excellent service Rob Picone service advisor and Art Tuck technician are the best.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Mercedes Benz of Smithtown is the best place to take your Benz. The staff is professional, polite and helpful. They greet you with a smile and explain why your sitting in your car. Most importantly for me is they Always have a loaner for you if need be. Unlike Southampton Mercedes Benz. They NEVER have a loaner, and when you ask when will one be available, it’s ALWAYS 6 mos or they don’t know. Smithtown waiting area is better, the whole vibe in Smithtown is better. Thank you Smithtown Mercedes Benz, for being honest about what I needed to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

I've been dealing with Rob Picone at Smithtown Mercedes for years and he is Truly the best Service advisor I have ever dealt with. I own a transportation company so we have many cars going in for service with other brands and no one treats us like Rob Picone and that's why we keep going back to Smithtown Mercedes truly an asset for the company

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Absolutely the best car experience ever! I have owned many new cars but never a Mercedes before. Valentine was beyond professional and helpful throughout the whole process even constantly following up after I got the car all while he was on his own family vacation. It doesn’t get better than that and I believe that takes customer service to a whole new level!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

When you have one car you want it to be the best and that includes trouble free, excellent, professional, courteous service. Our GLC 300 is an exemplary vehicle, ticks all the right boxes and so does the dealer, so does Mercedes Benz of Smithtown. No gouging, no hassles. Courteous and professional from the moment you drive in to their covered service entrance to their attentiveness and performance. Everything is done correctly, expertly, and the car is returned in a timely manner and with every need addressed. I drive away in the comfort of the GLC with a secure and confident feel.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Outstanding professional personal. Mr. Seni in sales was super polite and very knowledgeable and professional. I have visited many MB dealerships, from which few places were super dirty (vehicle that i was interested as well , all dusty interior, exterior dirty fingerprints all over) mind you that i always call ahead at least a day telling them that i’m coming to see the car , employee that has all wrinkled and partly untucked shirt wearing baseball hat . (MB of Warwick RI ) stay away from that one . But this MB of Smithtown blew me away . Mr. Seni greeted me with a smile , ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

I have been a client of Mercedes of Smithtown since 2012 and i am extremely happy with Mercedes of Smithtown, I love the sales team and my service advisor Rob who is a great advisor. i recently returned my old Mercedes 450 E which was 2019 and met with Sales person Sophia who happened to be a great help to find me exactly what i was looking for when there was no 2021 Mercedes in their show room, she was able to search and locate a 450E 2021 Mercedes and got it for me, she worked so hard to find me my dream car with ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

My issue with my sprinter van was handled promptly and professionally sean Munro the service advisor made it a pleasant and painless process thank you Sean and mercedes Benz for a good ownership experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

I’ve owned numerous Mercedes … all purchased from this dealership Fabulous staff in sales Bill Reinhardt … Steve Godden stellar service department … Joseph Baumgarten. Never disappointed. Highly recommend! These guys have been a trusted group to our family for over 20 years

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Very nice and helpful dealership! Not shady like some others out there lol. And my dealer Valentine was the best! I love my new Benz truck ❤️

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

My sales rep is Peter Langlois. Super great guy. Very informative, super attentive, knows his cars. The dealership likewise treats us well. Have been with them since 2001.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I had been searching for a specific car for months and finally found it at MB of Smithtown. If you’re anything like me, then you dread the experience of buying a car. I usually read the 2 star reviews on establishments before I decide to proceed, and some seemed a little petty. One of the very few 2 star reviews mentioned Sophia, one of the sales people there and that she was great to work with. So I called and asked specifically for her. She was amazing! Very personable, zero pressure, thoughtful, very thorough and professional, went out of her way ...

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Great service, and friendly staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

On June 06, 2021, My 2007 ML 350 was towed to the Mercedes Benz dealership in Smithtown. I am delighted with the help I received from Service Advisors Joe Baumgarten and Matthew McMahon. They were professional and knowledgeable about the repairs.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

My husband and I have been buying Mercedes cars for the past 20 years, and we would not use any dealer except Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. Peter Langlois, our salesman, is professional, pays attention to details, and is easy and a pleasure to work with. Rob Picone, our service advisor of many years, is straightforward and always takes good care of both our cars and of us. The dealership is a beautiful and a comfortable place to wait if you are having work done on your vehicle and the staff is friendly and attentive. We have bought a variety of cars over ...

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 16, 2021

The salesperson was very knowledgeable and provided an excellent buying experience

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Very helpful and organized group that works well together , professionalism at it’s finest. Sunny and Vin are my new favorite people at Mercedes they got my deal together in record time. I’ll definitely be buying more cars from these guys. I think they love selling cars as much as I love buying them. I’m part of the family now thanks guys

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

I had a great experience purchasing my car from Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. They made me feel comfortable and informed me about everything I needed to know throughout the process. Sales manager Sunny and sales consultant Nicholas were extremely kind, answered all of my questions and were patient with me when making my decision. They helped me get a great deal on my car and I would highly recommend going to this family-owned dealership when looking to purchase your next Mercedes!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

I am elated to write this review regarding my new E-Class Mercedes. I've been a Mercedes customer at the Smithtown location for over a decade! I have never had a bad experince and this year is no exception. One would think that amidst a pandemic it would be immensely difficult to purchase a vehicle particularly a Mercedes, but Peter Langlots made it possiable for me. Believe me when I tell you that my sales Consultant, Peter J. Langlols is not only very professional, he is kind, caring, and thoughtful in his process of assiting you in the best vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Very very nice staff! Customer service was excellent and they helped me out in every way possible. If you need help with anything ask for Valentino!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2021

I was overwhelmed and very impressed to my agent Mr Saeed, he helped me so much from the start til the end of trade in, I got my new car in a very same day, that was very quick and smooth trade in that I ever experienced. Great service for the installations of my new roof cross bar, same day installed without appointment … thanks service center too. Good job! Keep it up! Owen

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Extremely professional, competent and an awesome dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I just picked up my nee 2021 s580. Fritz, Robert and Sofia were the best. I would definitely refer my friends and family members to purchase their new Mercedes at Smithtown Mercedes Benz

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Nice

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021


Visited our Mercedes-Benz showroom near Smithtown, NY recently? Be sure to leave us a review on either Google or Yelp to tell us how we did! We strive for perfection with each and every customer, and want all of our customers to leave our Mercedes-Benz dealership near Lake Grove, NY 100% satisfied. We have been a premier Mercedes-Benz dealership serving Nesconset and Stony Brook drivers for over 50 years, providing Long Island drivers with an excellent choice of new Mercedes-Benz vehicles, Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz vehicles, a state-of-the-art Mercedes-Benz Service Center near Hauppauge, NY, as well as a fully stocked Mercedes-Benz Parts Center. We are also a full-service Sprinter dealership located near Islandia, NY, where we stock new Sprinter vans, commercial vehicles, as well as upfitted Sprinter vans. We clearly aim to provide the best, so we here at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown also aim to achieve the best experiences with our clientele. We hope to hear about your five-star experience soon! If you feel your experience at our dealership was less than five-stars, be sure to contact us right away and let our staff members help you. We look forward to receiving your feedback soon!

Visit us at 630 Middle Country Rd, St James, NY 11780! Take home your new Mercedes-Benz using the Port Jefferson Ferry to Connecticut, or stop into our showroom on the way to Fire Island! We are located near the Smith Haven Mall and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport!