Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Yelp?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Yelp! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

Well, we tried!


Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 31, 2023

Friendly staff and great service

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2023

My experience from leasing an SUV and with getting regular service has been extremely satisfactory. Everyone at this dealership is willing to help and go an extra mile for the customers. Service manager Rob Picone is amazing he really took care of getting my SUV serviced in a timely manner and also arranged a loaner for me. He is very helpful, courteous and friendly and it was wonderful working with him. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2023

Friendly efficient and thorough

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2023

Great and professional Service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2023

As always this Mercedes was TOP NOTCH!! Thank you to all of your staff!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2022

Great experience as always my sales consultant jacqueline serio was amazing and so personable. Cutstomer service top notch

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 8, 2022

I risked my $1000 thinking it would not work, with no confidence I was so surprised when I checked my forex trading account and unbelievable I made a profit of $14,000.00 this is unbelievable I couldn't believe it myself and all glory to God for bringing MR KILLIAN BAYER to me very de legit and straight forward in him work, I really appreciate him... Contact MR KILLIAN BAYER via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +1 707-654-4150

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Just bought a C-Class and the sales and office people were great. Valentine and Robert are wonderful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2022

Very professional very friendly thank you everyone

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 5, 2022

Matt is the best. No appointment was out of there quick. Thanks Matt!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Fast response had the part I needed

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2022

I love everything about it, and the best service advisor Joe B Thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2022

The service was prompt, I arrived early for my appointment and I was able to go right in, my service advisor was pleasant and very helpful, I plan on having my vehicle serviced at this location in the future.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 10, 2022

Joe B is very thorough in helping me do essential service jobs. John Aloisio

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2022

Always a good experience! I have been coming here for service for years and Joe Baumgarten is my service rep and is the reason I bought the glc300 to replace my old 240C

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2022

Very nice and very friendly people and professional. We have a very good experience today at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. Thank you everybody!😊

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2022

Mercedes ofSmithtown is a very classy Dealership. Their Sales department is so informative and patient. The customer is helped immediately with no pressure. I’ve been to Other Mercedes’ dealerships and Mercedes Of Smithtown operates with professionalism. Their service department is equally professional and efficient. I’ve been a customer of Mercedes of Smithtown for many years and would highly Recommend this dealership. Sandra Stotsky

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Fortunately for me I had the best experience with Mercdes of Smithtown. I own a seamless Gutters company and have purchased 4 Diesal mercedez trucks since 2020. Joe my sales men went above and beyond. The dealership treated me so fairly. We did business by phone and I could not say better things about this location. In fact I will be calling them to buy another truck soon. Keep up the great work, and awesome Customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2022

Excellent service and very thorough feedback on the progress of you vehicle. I love the new videos from the mechanics!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2022

Excellent service and sales dept.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2022

Joe Carrera and the entire staff were welcoming, professional and helpful. It was by far the best car-buying experience I have ever had. I'm happy to now be a part of the Mercedes Benz family!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2022

This is the best dealer in the country to work with.. they helped our charity secure a van enabling us to help vets in need. Lonnie Sherman Generalneeds.org

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2022

Best in the business. everyone in the building. Thank you Sean for taking care of the Sprinter. Have a great summer

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

I went there for an oil change. Not only they did a full work up on the vehicle but also after servicing the car they filly fully clean it and advise of any upcoming issue/issues that need to be addressed. And not to forget my advisor Rob that provided an impeccable assistance.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Sophia DiBlanda was extremely helpful buy my car off lease. She was flexible with time and had me in and out in less than 30 minutes. Very professional and great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2022

Excellent Service, every time! Debbie was very professional and kept us updated about progress every step of the way. Very pleasant and easy to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Sophia diBlanda is a consumate professional. She worked with me patiently in explaining things as we went along, and answered questions thoroughly. I Made phone calls, and Sophia returned those calls in a reasonably time frame. She sat with me in the car and showed me everything possible that I should know about it before I drove it. Car did not have AM radio working and she made the call to get me into service asap to have it fixed and made whole. Hope to see her often as I return to have my car serviced in the future years. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Great working with Sophia since day 1 who helped me through the process of the car I wanted within my budget. Because of Chip shortage, I didn’t get the feature I wanted but I hope next time, I will! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

All I can say salesman’s nick is the best I was very very upset but somehow he worked it out for me great communication well spoken etc. and that smile is a winner every time

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2022

Great sales staff and parts employees

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Mercedes Benz of Smithown is amazing! They have great customer service and are super accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Had a great experience the friendly sales staff (Paul) the general personnel were attentive and respectful. My wife loves her new Mercedes SUV. It was nice purchasing a vehicle with no pressure or stress from the sales staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Great dealership and they really made me feel special. They went out of their way to find me a car in my price range. I highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2022

Love the place, have many friends there, for example Roberto Picone, Jose Carrera, Steve-o The Godden.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2022

Had a great experience the friendly sales people the general personnel was very attentive and respectful nice clean area and very polite

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2022

They make the whole process of servicing your car, pleasurable!!! They keep you informed every step of the way!!! Austin was great, and the service manager was extremely accommodating!!! Thank you!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

I got my E class from here and it was smoothest purchased I even had no hassle. The sales consultant Sophia DiBlanda was amazing, Sopiha explained everything about the car very well, highly recommended Sopiha as a sales consultant. Paperwork didn’t feel like I purchasing something big. In future if I get Benz again I know where to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Now we have 2 MB in the driveway. A C 300 & a GLE 350. Nick Malena listened to what we wanted an what we wanted to pay. The C300 is a lease & the GLE 350 is a Certified MB. The C300 is the sporty car to drive & stingy on gas. The GLE 350 is a Tiger Tank to strap on to feel safe & secure. Sue isn’t writing this review, her husband is Pete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

My experience has been absolutely stellar. Anthony Alfieri was and is my point of contact. The purchase went smoothly thanks to Fritz, and Anthony spent over an hour explaining all the features of the car and helped me connect my phone etc. What is also important, is support after the sale. This is something not to be overlooked. I know if I have any questions I can always text Anthony. I did once already, and Anthony got back to me quickly. It feels good to have this level of support. I am in full agreement with my fellow reviewers that ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2022

I have been a repeat customer of SMB and each time I have had a great experience from the welcoming staff at the front desk to my consultant Peter who was most knowledgeable about the S580 and work out the beat method of driving an S class I would be remised if I didn’t give a shout out to the great service department and my personal consultant Raymond who took care of all my service needs in short a great organization to become associated with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

Sophia was great! Between her & Fritz in finance, I walked in on a Saturday and left that same day with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2022

Excellent service by Rob Piccone. Very responsive and always looks to take care of our needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

I had a great adviser Peter Laniglois who mad purchasing a 122k auto easy and the dealership and service department is second to none

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

They have it all good service , sales very helpful in putting together new vehicle and delivering it with instructions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Before I choose Smithtown dealership i went to several other locations they are professional staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Have owned many Mercedes over the years and many dealers. Smithtown dealership by far the best. Service and salesman’s help to put together a vehicle to my desires and needs. Bill knew my needs and delivered it with knowledge of the systems . Am looking forward to using this vehicle over the next few years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

The sales rep Anthony Alfieri was very pleasant, trust worthy and was wasn’t pushy in helping me at first looking at a certified Mercedes Benz. Then with more incite and knowledge of the Mercedes Benz by Anthony Alfieri I went with a new 2021 GLC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

My experience with this dealership has been mixed in the past but I was very happy with how things worked out with my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

I have been dealing with Fritz for over 5 years. Fritz is always wonderful to deal with and has been my go to for all of my mercedes vehicles needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

I have nothing bad to say which means everything was great especially Peter Langlois. I would be very proud and grateful to some like Peter working for me!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

At Mercedes Benz of Smithtown they known how to do business. They are professional, respectful and the customer's satisfaction is their priority. Great job!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2021

Excellent experience. Peter went above and beyond to make my vehicle purchase easy!! Highly recommend him and the service staff are top notch. Got me as a customer for life Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Peter out did himself. Amazing salesman and took care of everything. No hidden surprises A+++++ Customer for life

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2021

Every body is so nice the quality of work Excelente fast the treatment is perfect professional keep the good work

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2021

Excellent service Rob Picone service advisor and Art Tuck technician are the best.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

I have been a client of Mercedes of Smithtown since 2012 and i am extremely happy with Mercedes of Smithtown, I love the sales team and my service advisor Rob who is a great advisor. i recently returned my old Mercedes 450 E which was 2019 and met with Sales person Sophia who happened to be a great help to find me exactly what i was looking for when there was no 2021 Mercedes in their show room, she was able to search and locate a 450E 2021 Mercedes and got it for me, she worked so hard to find me my dream car with ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

I’ve owned numerous Mercedes … all purchased from this dealership Fabulous staff in sales Bill Reinhardt … Steve Godden stellar service department … Joseph Baumgarten. Never disappointed. Highly recommend! These guys have been a trusted group to our family for over 20 years

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

On June 06, 2021, My 2007 ML 350 was towed to the Mercedes Benz dealership in Smithtown. I am delighted with the help I received from Service Advisors Joe Baumgarten and Matthew McMahon. They were professional and knowledgeable about the repairs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 16, 2021

The salesperson was very knowledgeable and provided an excellent buying experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2021

I was overwhelmed and very impressed to my agent Mr Saeed, he helped me so much from the start til the end of trade in, I got my new car in a very same day, that was very quick and smooth trade in that I ever experienced. Great service for the installations of my new roof cross bar, same day installed without appointment … thanks service center too. Good job! Keep it up! Owen

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I just picked up my nee 2021 s580. Fritz, Robert and Sofia were the best. I would definitely refer my friends and family members to purchase their new Mercedes at Smithtown Mercedes Benz

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Sales personnel "Top-Notch" Chris Walker our salesman was courteous and most instrumental in helping me find the right car Love my Mercedes, Thank you again Chris!!!!!! 😎

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2021

Ken McAleese is AMAZING...so trustworthy, so reliable and helped me pick the PERFECT Mercedes for me! Thank you so much for everything, you really made me feel so special...and my car is so FABULOUS! XOXO 🖤🚘

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2021

I recently had a very good experience trading in and upgraded to an suv here. My Salesman Valentine Horvath was the absolute best! Even their service advisor Sean Munro is very impressive. I’m glad I chose Smithtown Mercedes.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

Best experience EVER! I couldn’t be happier not only with my car but the way I was treated by the salesperson Peter Langlois and the manager Gary Gentile. They were very knowledgeable and very patient. I honestly couldn’t be happier!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 6, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown provides a first-class customer experience at every step, delivered by a professional staff second to none. I've done business with them for over twenty years and across five vehicle purchases, and have been consistently delighted in all of my sales and services experiences. They come with my highest recommendation.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 4, 2021

Trustable and reliable

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2021

Knowledge of Mercedes Benz Products and matching product to the customer’s needs. Beautiful Showroom with professional and courteous staff. Positive and stress free car buying experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

I trust the services in my car will be excellent At Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. The staff have been taking care of me for many years. I am very happy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I absolutely loved working with Fritz from Mercedes Benz of Smithtown! He was very knowledgeable about and pleasant to work with. Extremely satisfied with dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2021

fast, courteous service for my vehicle maintenance; job progress updates from my service advisor and top notch work by their service technicians

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 23, 2021

Great service, nice selection of vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Just a good friendly service. I was there to by a new MB Sprinter. Ford didn't have no vans in stock the kind I was looking for second option was Sprinter I was in and I was out in fifteen minutes and deal was done. Truly professional service

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

I have so many great things to say about Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. Saeed Saatchi answered my questions directly and went the extra mile to get me the information I needed. The entire experience was quick and painless. Before I even came to check out the vehicle, I emailed some questions / concerns I had and Saeed answered every one without any "sales game". I looked at the car in a pre-purchase inspection and they even encourage me to do so. I'm COMPLETELY happy with my new C300 and the purchasing experience was very smooth! I trusted the Mercedes-Benz ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

just a good group of professionals

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 28, 2021

We were stuck 30 miles from home with a destroyed front tire. Called Mercedes roadside assistance. Within an hour a flatbed was on the scene. The driver, who was very nice and courteous loaded our car and he was on his way. It was early evening when he took our car. Within a short period of time I had an e mail message from Smithtown Mercedes that I had an appointment the next morning. By noon I had my car back. Totally repaired and at a reasonable price. Thank you Mercedes of Smithtown.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for great car and service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 24, 2021

As the lease of my 2017 Mercedes C300 was coming to an end , I realized I was not ready to let it go .Thank you Sophia DiBlanda and the great staff at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown for making the purchase of my C300 so easy and seamless . If you are looking to purchase or lease a Mercedes , I highly recommend going to Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

The entire process was amazing. Very experienced team at the Smithtown facility. Jenna, Fritz and Rob from Finance are exceptional. This was a memorable moment.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 9, 2021

I highly recommend !! Have been dealing with them over 20 years and it always is a great experience. Everyone from sales department to service department are amazing!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 6, 2021

Great experience service Agent Rob was wonderful to work with very knowledgeable!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Peter Langlois was recommended to me by Jeff Marshall before he moved to Florida..I must say Peter did not disappoint. He was everything and more in what you would hope to experience when dealing with a Sales Associate when purchasing a vehicle. Peter made all accommodations as relate to the pandemic and made the purchase easy, safe, enjoyable, pleasurable and a overall positive experience. Peter was always curious, professional, honest, sincere, and each time we spoke and we did talk a lot, he was patient and answered all my questions. He's now my go to sales associate. With ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 2, 2021

Had the most wonderful experience purchasing my vehicle. Ken McAleese was the most gracious salesman. He is extremely knowledgeable about all the vehicles as I was unsure of what I wanted. Explained every detail of the GLA, GLB-AMG, GLC, and GLE. Ken searched for the perfect vehicle for me, and found a Graphite Grey GLC and it is stunning! Ken took care of my trade ins and the entire process was seamless. When I went to pick up my GLC Robert had all the paperwork prepared and I was through financing in no time. Ken went over the entire GLC,...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 30, 2021

The service has been super great. They pick up and drop off with a loaner Had my car serviced on Thursday. Romeo was my provider. Romeo is super sweet knows his business and went above and beyond for me. Grateful to do business with people of integrity!!!!! Thank you again Romeo

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 30, 2021

Amazing dealership and Fritz could not have been more helpful, or more thorough Fritz and Manager Steve are a pleasure to deal with

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2021

Just experienced the easiest car buying experience. Valentine H. is super knowledgeable and no pressure salesman. Easy pickup, well organized. Great job Mercedes team: Val, Rob in finance, and Steve. Thanks for the great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2021

Kevin at MB Smithtown made our experience as smooth and easy as possible. I couldn’t be happier with my new truck!! Thank you everyone at MB Smithtown especially Kevin and Robert!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2021

My wife and I have had an SUV for the last 20 years or so and now that the kids are all grown,we decided that it’s time to get a convertible and enjoy our 50’s driving with the top down. We were recommended to see a specific salesperson at Smithtown but found out he had just retired. Much to our dismay. While we were there ,we were met by mr Chris walker. He sat down with us and we picked one after another as they looked nicer and nicer. We finally chose one and went through all the requirements. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2021

Awesome service writer Joe P. !! All of the employees are amazing! Friendly and so attentive to your questions. The Service Assistant Manager greeted me !! This goes a long way !!!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2021

Great customer service. Valentine was amazing. Made purchasing a vehicle so easy and stress free. Can’t recommend enough!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2020

Service Department is awesome also working with Matt makes it so easy

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2020

Chris W in sales was super in getting me info on availability and timing. Very impressed with the professionalism and service mindedness of the entire dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2020

Very professional and reliable. Appointments were on time. And Peter my salesman was the best sales person I’ve come across. His knowledge, desire to please and inform as well as his patience were immeasurable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2020

It was an excellent experience and Bill our salesman was great!!! They are very professional and take very good care of their customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

It was a pleasure to deal with Peter at Smithtown. Everything went very smoothly and efficiently, i will definitely use them again. Peter went through the car in detail, and it was clear he had programmed it before we arrived.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 19, 2020

A friendly place to spend some time looking for your next MB or get great service on your MB. My service agent Joe Baumgarder is honest an down to earth, a great guy who will treat you with respect. He’s the best. Happy Holidays!😀🤪

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2020

There is no better place to get service! Ray Da Vino is the best!!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2020

Great sales (Trentino is the best!) and service team (Rob is awesome). Loving my GLA and service was exceptional today. Can’t thank this group enough. Loyal customer right here!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 6, 2020

Excellent building interior exceeded only by the very excellent service.


Visited our Mercedes-Benz showroom near Smithtown, NY recently? Be sure to leave us a review on either Google or Yelp to tell us how we did! We strive for perfection with each and every customer, and want all of our customers to leave our Mercedes-Benz dealership near Lake Grove, NY 100% satisfied. We have been a premier Mercedes-Benz dealership serving Nesconset and Stony Brook drivers for over 50 years, providing Long Island drivers with an excellent choice of new Mercedes-Benz vehicles, Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz vehicles, a state-of-the-art Mercedes-Benz Service Center near Hauppauge, NY, as well as a fully stocked Mercedes-Benz Parts Center. We are also a full-service Sprinter dealership located near Islandia, NY, where we stock new Sprinter vans, commercial vehicles, as well as upfitted Sprinter vans. We clearly aim to provide the best, so we here at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown also aim to achieve the best experiences with our clientele. We hope to hear about your five-star experience soon! If you feel your experience at our dealership was less than five-stars, be sure to contact us right away and let our staff members help you. We look forward to receiving your feedback soon!

Visit us at 630 Middle Country Rd, St James, NY 11780! Take home your new Mercedes-Benz using the Port Jefferson Ferry to Connecticut, or stop into our showroom on the way to Fire Island! We are located near the Smith Haven Mall and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport!